Streetwize Self Defense classes are held in a safe and nurturing environment where we provide you with the tools you need to protect yourself in dangerous situations, no matter your size or athletic ability.

Each class will help develop your physical, mental and emotional strength as you partake in real-life scenarios with our trained martial arts students. We don’t believe in over rehearsed encounters with men in padding, we believe in you and your ability to defend yourself.

Sensei Melanie Murphy was recently interviewed on the Nicole Deboom Podcast “Run This World”. She discusses how she came to the Martial Arts, what makes this training different, how to set boundaries, speak from your heart, listen to your soul and trust your body!

Group Self Defense Classes – 2022

See what people are saying about our classes:

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 192 ratings)

All Self Defense classes have limited space; reserve your place today!

NOTE: All class fees are non-refundable. Please contact Ms. Murphy if you wish to reschedule.

Be Smart, Be Safe - $10

Join us for a 1 hour, introductory self defense class. You will learn how to use your voice and set boundaries in a variety of different situations. You will leave this class feeling confident in your ability to block a basic attack. These classes are offered monthly so register now as space fills up quickly.

2023
Feb 7, Tue 5:30-6:30 PM Register
Mar 7, Tue 5:30-6:30 PM Register
Apr 4, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
May 9, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
Jun 6, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
Jul 11, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
Aug 8, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
Sept 12, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
Oct 10, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister
Nov 14, Tue 5:30-6:30 PMRegister

Be Prepared, Be Ready -$150

Join us for a comprehensive and concentrated half day self defense class. We will cover how to recognize an attacker, what tricks they use to get you alone, and how situations turn from casual to dangerous in a blink of an eye. You will learn to use your voice to set boundaries, basic offense and defense techniques and how to escape being grabbed from the front and the back in a variety of different standing positions.

 

2023
Feb 11, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Mar 11, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Apr 22, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
May 13, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Jun 10, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Jul 15, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Aug 19, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Sept 16, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Oct 21, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register
Nov 18, Sat 11:30-2:30 PM Register

Be Self-Reliant, Be Confident - $350
Adult (16 & Older)

Join us for an intensive and individualized self defense workshop. This award-winning workshop empowers you with the confidence, awareness and physical abilities that are fundamental to self-defense. In this class we will cover how to think quickly and take action when confronted, recognize and avoid potential danger, and defend yourself from physical attack.

You will learn how to get out of being grabbed from the front and the back, as well as how to get out of being pinned on the ground. This workshop concludes with a graduation where you will apply your acquired skills in practical situations and engage in true-to-life situations with perpetrators portrayed by advanced martial arts students.

Apr 14, 15 & 16 2023
Fri 5:30-9:30 PM,
Sat & Sun 11:30-3:00 PM
Register
July 7, 8, & 9 2023
Fri 5:30-9:30 PM,
Sat & Sun 11:30-3:00 PM
Register
Oct 13, 14, & 15 2023
Fri 5:30-9:30 PM,
Sat & Sun 11:30-3:00 PM
Register

Private Self-Defense Instruction

Private Adult (18 and up) and Children's (10-17) self-defense instruction is available upon request. If you'd like more details and how you can schedule a private session, Contact Us for more information.

RSS
Follow by Email