Login

Register

Login

Register

Streetwize Self Defence classes are held in a safe and nurturing environment where we provide you with the tools you need to protect yourself in dangerous situations, no matter your size or athletic ability.

Each class will help develop your physical, mental and emotional strength as you partake in real-life scenarios with our trained martial arts students. We don’t believe in over rehearsed encounters with men in padding, we believe in you and your ability to defend yourself.

Sensei Melanie Murphy was recently interviewed on the Nicole Deboom Podcast “Run This World”. She discusses how she came to the Martial Arts, what makes this training different, how to set boundaries, speak from your heart, listen to your soul and trust your body!

Self Defense Classes – 2020

Be Smart, Be Safe – Free

Join us for a free, 1 hour, introductory self defense class. You will learn how to use your voice and set boundaries in a variety of different situations. You will leave this class feeling confident in your ability to block a basic attack. These classes are offered monthly so register now as space fills up quickly.

Jan 14, Tue 5:30-5:30 PMRegister
Feb 11, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
Mar 10, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
Apr 14, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
May 12, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
June 9, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
July 7, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
Aug 4, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
Sept 15, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
Oct 6, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register
Nov 10, Tue 5:30-5:30 PM Register

Be Prepared, Be Ready -$150

Join us for a comprehensive and concentrated half day self defense class. We will cover how to recognize an attacker, what tricks they use to get you alone, and how situations turn from casual to dangerous in a blink of an eye. You will learn to use your voice to set boundaries, basic offense and defense techniques and how to escape being grabbed from the front and the back in a variety of different standing positions.

 

Nov 16, Sat 12-4 PM 2019 Register
Jan 25, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
Feb 22, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
Mar 14, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
April 25, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
May 16, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
June 20, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
July 18, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
Aug 15, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
Sept 19, Sat 12-4 PMRegister
Oct 24 Sat 12-4 PMRegister
Nov 14, Sat 12-4 PMRegister

Be Self-Reliant, Be Confident – $350
Adult (16 & Older)

Join us for an intensive and individualized self defense workshop. This award-winning workshop empowers you with the confidence, awareness and physical abilities that are fundamental to self-defense. In this class we will cover how to think quickly and take action when confronted, recognize and avoid potential danger, and defend yourself from physical attack.

You will learn how to get out of being grabbed from the front and the back, as well as how to get out of being pinned on the ground.This workshop concludes with a graduation where you will apply your acquired skills in practical situations and engage in true-to-life situations with perpetrators portrayed by advanced martial arts students.

April 17, 18, 19 & 21, 2020
Fri 5:30-9:30 PM,
Sat & Sun 12-4 PM,
Tues 6:30-8:00 PM
Register
July 10, 11, 12,& 14, 2020
Fri 5:30-9:30 PM,
Sat & Sun 12-4 PM,
Tues 6:30-8:00 PM
Register
Oct 9, 10, 11, 13, 2020
Fri 5:30-9:30 PM,
Sat & Sun 12-4 PM,
Tues 6:30-8:00 PM
Register

Leave a Reply

RSS
Follow by Email